Daily Global Rebel Meditation

Petitions, protests and activism
Post Reply
User avatar
Kim O'Hara
Posts: 1183
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 3:07 am
Location: Tropical Queensland, Australia

Daily Global Rebel Meditation

Post by Kim O'Hara » Fri Sep 27, 2019 10:04 pm

I don't know how many of us here on DWE know about Extinction Rebellion or would support all of their aims and actions, but this seemed worth sharing.
To support Extinction Rebellion's International Rebellion, XR Buddhists and XR Meditators will sit around the world at the same time during the rebellion.

We can use this time to sit together with our friends or Sangha, and if possible, let’s bring them to the nearest rebellion site!

We can get in touch with our breath, our bodies, come home to ourselves and then generate a loving compassionate energy to all rebels and all life around us.

***Timing***
We will meditate together at 12.30 UTC for 30 minutes- this time has been chosen to make it possible to join around the world is as many places as possible. Please find your local time here: http://time.unitarium.com/utc/1230pm

New York/Toronto: 8.30am
London: 1:30pm
Paris: 2.30pm
Nairobi: 3:30pm
New Delhi: 6:00pm
Sydney: 10.30pm


***Rebellion Meditation Meeting Points***
London: Lambeth Bridge with XR Buddhists

[Please message with more locations and we'll add :)]
That's from the facebook event page - https://www.facebook.com/events/3007082426032905/

It's hosted by Extinction Rebellion Buddhists - https://www.facebook.com/Extinction-Reb ... 267302269/

:meditate:
Kim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests